Nas Announces “illmaticXX” Release Date & Tracklisting


Set the date,Nas has announced that illmaticXX, a 20th anniversary edition of his 1994 debut album, Illmatic,  is scheduled for release April 15.

This anniversary edition will feature unreleased remixes to the original cuts on the album, in addition with unreleased versions of “I’m a Villain” and Nas’ appearance on “The Stretch Armstrong and Bobbito Show On WKCR October 28, 1993.” The anniversary edition of Illmatic also includes the 10 original tracks from the album.

Pre-orders of the album are available now via iTunes.

The tracklisting can be seen below.

1. “I’m A Villain” (Unreleased)
2. “The Stretch Armstrong and Bobbito Show on WKCR October 28, 1993″ (Unreleased Freestyle)
3. “Halftime” (Butcher Remix)
4. “It Ain’t Hard To Tell” (Remix)
5. “One Love” (LG Main Mix)
6. “Life’s A Bitch” (Arsenal Mix)
7. “One Love” (One L Main Mix)
8. “The World Is Yours” (Tip Mix)
9. “It Ain’t Hard To Tell” (The Stink Mix)
10. “It Ain’t Hard To Tell” (The Laidback Remix)

You Might Like
More Hip Hop News