Review: Rick Ross – “Trilla” The Album LP..

Rick Ross – “Trilla” The Album LP
Review: Rick Ross
“Trilla” The Album LP..
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
Loading ... Loading ...

Rick Ross - \Artist: Rick Ross

Title: Trilla

Label: Def Jam / Slip-N-Slide / Poe Boy Entertainment

Realease Date: 18-February-2008

Trilla is the second studio album (third album overall) by Miami rapper Rick Ross. The album was originally scheduled to be released December 18, 2007 but was pushed forward to February 18th, 2008. The first single was “Speedin'” featuring R&B singer R. Kelly.

The next single “Street Money” featuring Flo-Rida, that was suppose to was thought to be the second single was released as street single. Now the second single is “The Boss” featuring T-Pain.

Rick Ross stated that Jay-Z, Lil Wayne, R. Kelly, T-Pain, The Game, Akon, Marsha Ambrosius, Flo-Rida, Trick Daddy, Triple C, Young Jeezy would be featured. On December 20, 2007, Rick Ross told Billboard his album was delayed because “We had a few clearance issues, including one song produced by DJ Toomp,” said Ross. “It’s called This Me and it’s a real personal record for me, so I wanted to make sure it got on the album.

Tracks List:

  1. Hood Billionaire (Intro)
  2. All I Have in This World
  3. Street Money
  4. Speedin’
  5. Pedal to da Floor
  6. The Boss
  7. This Is Life
  8. We Shining
  9. Here I Am
  10. Wayback Music
  11. Billionaire
  12. Luxery Tax
  13. Riding Thru the Ghetto
  14. Only Human 
You Might Like
More Hip Hop Albums