50 Cent – Before I Self Destruct

50 Cent Before i self destruct
50 Cent
Before I Self Destruct
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars 1 ratings
Loading ... Loading ...

Before I Self Destruct will be the fourth studio album by rapper 50 Cent, his final solo release in his current contract with Interscope Records, excluding a “greatest hits” album. It is set to be released on November 23, 2009.

Initially, Before I Self Destruct was planned to be 50 Cent’s 2007 album, for which he confirmed he had already completed twelve songs. However, he decided to release Curtis instead, and thus Before I Self Destruct’s release date was originally pushed back to 2008.

n early October 2008, the first single titled “Get Up”, with production credited to Scott Storch, was released via 50 Cent’s official Internet community ThisIs50.com, then his YouTube account, though it was later removed from YouTube. The second single, “I Get It In“, was released in early January 2009, with production credited to Dr. Dre. The third single has been confirmed and released titled “OK, You’re Right” with production again coming from Dr. Dre. The fourth single, featuring Ne-Yo, was released in early September 2009, titled “Baby by Me“, which features a sample from an earlier 50 Cent song, “I Get Money“. Another track stated to be on the album, though not officially confirmed as a single, entitled “Crime Wave“, was released in late October 2009.

50 Cent told MTV that he named the album Before I Self Destruct because “it could potentially happen.” 50 Cent described the album as “darker” and more “aggressive” than his previous album and stated, “hands down, will be the best record of that time period”.

Tracklisting (Rumored)
01. Intro
02. Came To Win (prod. by Red Spyda)
03. Get Up (prod. by Scott Storch)
04. Need Your Hate (prod. by Dr. Dre)
05. Here For A Reason f. Nate Dogg (prod. by Tha Bizness)
06. Good To Be A Gangsta (prod. by Ty Fyffe & Sha Money XL)
07. Don’t Mess With 50 (prod. by Don Cannon)
08. Trust In Me (prod. by J.R. Rotem)
09. Norman Bates Motel f. Eminem (prod. by Dr. Dre)
10. Bitch I’m Sorry (prod. by Needlz)
11. All For You (prod. by Hi-Tek)
12. No Time To Lose f. Swizz Beatz (prod. by The Individuals)
13. Lonely At The Top (prod. by Play-N-Skillz)
14. You Need Us f. Lloyd Banks & Tony Yayo (prod. by DJ Khalil)
15. Different Path f. Dave Young (prod. by Havoc)
16. I Get It In (prod. by Dr.Dre)
17. Somebody Forgive Me (prod. by Jake One)
18. My Reign (prod. by Eminem)
19. Ready For War f. Dr.Dre (prod. by Dr. Dre)

You Might Like
More Hip Hop Albums